Anglican Diocese of Wellington
We are family, we are disciples, we care for the last, the lost, and the least.
 
Home > Parishes & Churches > Chaplaincies

Chaplaincies - Hospital and Tertiary

A small team of qualified chaplains and voluntary chaplaincy assistants provide pastoral care and spiritual guidance around the Diocese in our hospitals and universities.

Hospital Chaplaincies (Ecumenical) 

HUTT HOSPITAL

Postal address:

Chaplain's Office, 
Hutt Valley District Health Board, 
Private Bag 31907, Lower Hutt 5040
Office: 04 566 6999 Ext 8517
Email:  Tale.Hakeagaiki@huttvalleydhb.org.nz

Hospital Chaplains:  Rev Tale Hakeagiki and Rev Rey Enriquez

 

KENEPURU AND PORIRUA HOSPITALS

Postal address:

Te Korowai-Whariki/Kenepuru Hospital/Community, 
Wellington CPE Centre, 
P O Box 50215, Porirua 5240
Office: 04 385 5999 ext 7542 Pager 2725
Mob: 027 439 4238
Email: kath.maclean@ccdhb.org.nz

Hospital Chaplains:  Rev Canon Kath Maclean and Rev Noel Tiano

 

PALMERSTON NORTH HOSPITAL

Postal address:

Chaplains' Office, 
Palmerston North Hospital, 
P O Box 2056, Palmerston North 
Office: 06 350 8690 
Email: sande.ramage@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Hospital Chaplain:  Rev Sande Ramage and Rev Tamati Pewhairangi

 

WELLINGTON HOSPITAL

Postal address:

Wellington Hospital Chaplaincy, 
Private Bag 7902, Wellington 
Office: 04 385 5999  Pager 2180
Email: kirsten.dawson@ccdhb.org.nz

Hospital Chaplain:  Rev Dr Kirsten Dawson and Rev Ross Scott



MARY POTTER HOSPICE

Postal address: Chaplain, Mary Potter Hospice, P O Box 7442, Newtown, Wellington
Office: 04 389 5017
Chaplain: Sharon Hill-Smith


University Chaplaincies

VICTORIA UNIVERSITY

Postal address: Ramsey House, 8 Kelburn Parade, Kelburn, Wellington
Office: 04 463 5499
Chaplain: 021 464 696
Email: anglican@vuw.ac.nz
Chaplain: mark.a.johnson@vuw.ac.nz
Website: http://www.victoria.ac.nz/chaplains/
Chaplain: Mark Johnson
Committee Chair: Dr Sean Devine
Services held at: Chapel of the Transfiguration, 8 Kelburn Parade, Kelburn


MASSEY UNIVERSITY

Postal address: Massey Chaplaincy Centre, Private Bag 11222, Palmerston North
Office: 06 350 5597
Email: chaplain@massey.ac.nz
Website: http://chaplaincy.massey.ac.nz
Co-ordinating Chaplain: Paul Stock
Anglican Chaplaincy Chair: The Reverend Julia Budd
Main Ministry Base: Massey Chaplaincy Centre, Colombo Road, Turitea Campus, Massey, Palmerston North


Chaplaincy Support Organisations


Interchurch Council for Hospital Chaplaincy  www.ichc.org.nz

Wellington Hospital Chaplaincy Trust  www.whct.org.nz 






No reira waiho ko te aroha o Te Matua Kaha Rawa hei korowai mou.
May the love of Almighty God enfold you!